2018 State Championships

The concluding steps of the 2018 California Community College Men's Golf Season will occur May 14, 2018 at Sandpiper Golf Club in Santa Barbara. Eight teams will compete in the one day 36-hole competition that is as much a test of endurance, both physical and psychological, as it is a test of golfing skills and course management.

The four teams, who qualified at the SoCals, competing are: College of the Canyons (COC), Cypress, Orange Coast, and Riverside City. Canyons (COC) won this event in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2008, 2006, 2002, 2000, and 1993. Riverside City won in 2014. Orange Coast won this event in 1958.

The four teams, who qualified at the NorCals, competing are: Reedley, Monterey Peninsula, Chabot, Sierra. Reedley won this event in 2016. Chabot won in 2011 and 1975. Monterey Peninsula won in 1987, 1978, and 1976.

The field is chock full of teams who have State Championship pedigree and the winner will be determined on a course that is described as "An inspiring combination of challenge and beauty that brings championship golf to the edge of the Pacific Ocean."